top of page

My not so much Hitchhiking but Kinda Hitchhiking Experience & Beef Jerky BACK AGAIN

The ride with Bill and Erin was awesome good tunes, funny stories, and the ever so informing urban dictionary. They told me they were members of the tramping club at Wellington and informed me of some of the good places to go for great trails and hikes in New Zealand. It was a long car ride to Wellington so we decided to get some food at the “World’s most famous McDonalds” In Lake Taupo.

We stopped and got to eat our food on a plane… a legit old plane inside the McDonalds it was so awesome. My fatness was creeping in and I of course had to go and get a diet coke before we left to get back on the road. As Bill and Erin wait for me I go to stand in line and hear a voice behind me say… “ HEY THERES YOUR ACCOMPLICE… I turn around and I kid you freaking not THE BEEF JERKY LADY FROM THE AIRPORT WAS THERE WITH HER HUSBAND. Like seriously people is this lady supposed to be sending me some kind of sign… do we just both like beef( she got a big mac like I did)

like what are the odds that we would end up a week and a half later at the same place at the same time 8 hours away from Auckland where we last met sharing our fears of deportation and paying fines? Seriously the strangest thing. Erin and Bill were so confused while waiting for me that I knew someone.. but after spending about 3 hours with them in the car they already knew the whole beef jerky story and all I had to say was “ IT WAS THE FREAKING BEEF JERKY LADY”…… they were just as confused as I was as to why me and her were meeting again. life is weird people ( and if air new Zealand is reading this I swear we are not in cahoots’)

SEARCH BY TAGS:
RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page